ICYMI: Hawthorne Heights announce new album, drops new song and video

Photo Credit: Courtney Kiara

Emo band, Hawthorne Heights have announced the release of their next album, The Rain Just Follows Me is due out Sept. 10, via Pure Noise Records.

In addition the band has dropped new song and video, "Constant Dread" (feat. Brendan Murphy of Counterparts.)

“When writing, I tend to dig through memories, both good and bad. In, Constant Dread, I was searching through one of my favorite tour memories. Warped Tour 2017, in the tour bus village. One of our favorite hardcore bands, Counterparts, was hosting karaoke. As I was standing there, Brendan hit play on Niki FM, and then threw me the microphone, and as I was singing my own song to a jury of my peers, I realized that I need to loosen up. This should be fun, not agony." Lead vocalist, JT Woodruff said regarding the new track. "When I thought about that moment, while laying bed in the throes of the terror-filled gaze of the moonlight, I knew we needed to put Brendan in this song. And I’m so glad he said yes, because absolutely crushes it. “

The track embodies the familiarity that lures fans to Hawthorne Heights while still modernizing their sound. Submerging listeners ears in bass-driven verses and a powerfully chaotic chorus, fans can only imagine how anthem-packed the new record will be.

The Rain Just Follows Me can be pre-ordered here and will also be released in stores with limited edition vinyl variants on Oct. 22.


1. "Constant Dread"

2. "The Rain Just Follows Me"

3. "Holy Coast"

4. "Tired And Alone"

5. "Thunder In Our Hearts"

6. "Spray Paint It Black"

7. "Dull Headlights"

8. "Palm Canyon Drive"

9. "Seafoam"

10. "Words Can't Hurt"

11. "Bambarra Beach (The End)"

Be sure to stream "Constant Dread" now on Spotify and Apple Music.


Recent Posts

See All