Cage the Elephant Release Single, "Ready to Let Go," Detail New Album 'Social Cues'

Cage the Elephant have been a busy group since their success of 2015's Tell Me I'm Pretty. The album took a step back from a garage rock, experimental, unpredictable and the off the wall style that they have created and replaced it with a more grounded rock base with catchy melodies and laid-back instrumentation. Produced by Dan Auerbach, (Black Keys) which no doubt gave the Kentucky rockers new ideas to work with.

This time around, Cage the Elephant seem to be changing their directive again while still holding on to their roots. CTE released a new single "Ready to Let Go," which has the attitude of their first self-titled album, but in a matured manner.

The song has an infectious guitar hook and bass line that would make anyone wanna groove to the beat. Frontman, Matt Shultz, brings it all together with a catchy melody and gloomy lyrics. Watch the new video below.

You can find "Ready to Let Go," on the band's upcoming album, Social Cues, due out April 19. The project is being produced by John Hill, who is best known for working with Portugal. the Man, Eminem and Bleachers. Pre-orders are now available.

Social Cues tracklist:

1.) "Broken Boy"

2.) "Social Cues"

3.) "Black Madonna"

4.) "Night Running" (feat. Beck)

5.) "Skin and Bones"

6.) "Ready to Let Go"

7.) "House of Glass"

8.) "Love's the Only Way"

9.) "War is Over"

10.) "Dance Dance"

11.) "What I'm Becoming"

12.) "Tokyo Smoke"

13.) "Goodbye"

Make sure to keep up with Cage the Elephant on Facebook and Twitter.


Recent Posts

See All